PAC-Interdisciplinary Biological Sciences (IBS)

Core Members

1 Prof. Umesh Varshney

Chairman

Dept. of Microbiology and Cell Biology Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru, Karnataka

2 Prof. Krishanu Ray

Chairperson

Dept. of Biological Sciences, TIFR, Mumbai

3 Dr. Yogesh S. Shouche

Scientist 'G'

National Centre for Microbial Resources, NCCS,

Pune, Maharashtra.

4 Dr. Rashna Bhandari

Head, Laboratory of Cell Signalling

Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics (CDFD),

Hyderabad, Talangana

5 Dr. Sagar Sengupta

Staff Scientist

National Institute of Immunology, New Delhi.

6 Prof. Ramesh V Sonti

Director

National Institute of Plant Genome Research

Aruna Asaf Ali Marg, Delhi

7 Prof. Suman Kumar Dhar

Special Centre for Molecular Medicine

Jawaharlal Nehru University,

New Delhi.

8 Prof. R. Sankararamakrishnan

Department of Biological Sciences & Bioengineering (BSBE),

Indian Institute of Technology- Kanpur,

Kanpur, UP

9 Dr. Manjula Reddy

Chief Scientist,

Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology,

Hyderabad, Telangana

Dr. R.P. RoySenior ScientistNational Institute of Immunology,New Delhi.

Dr. Joyoti Basu

Dept of chemistry

Bose Institute, Kolkata, WB

Co-opted Members

11

12 Prof. M. Michael Gromiha

Department of Biotechnology Indian Institute of Technology, Madras. Chennai, Tamilnadu

13 Dr Rakesh Singh Laishram

Scientist E-1

Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

14 Dr. Bushra Ateeq

Associate Professor

Department of Biological Sciences & Bioengineering (BSBE), Indian Institute of Technology-Kanpur, Kanpur, UP

15 Dr. Saumitra Das

Director

National Institute of Biomedical Genomics Kalyani, West Bengal

16 Dr. Chetan Gadgil

Chemical Engineering Division National Chemical Laboratory, Pune, Maharashtra

17 Dr. Souvik Maiti

Sr. Principle Scientist Institute of Genomics & Integrative Biology, Sukhdev Vihar, Mathura Road, New Delhi

18 Prof. Srinivasa Chakravarthy. V

Dept. of Biotechnology

Indian Institute of Technology, Madras

Chennai, Tamilnadu

- 19 Prof. N. Chandra
 Department of Biochemistry,
 Indian Institute of Science,
 Bengaluru, Karnataka
- Dr. Deepak T. NairAssociate ProfessorRegional Centre for Biotechnology,Faridabad, Haryana.
- 21 Dr. Patrick D'Silva
 Associate Professor
 Dept. of Biochemistry
 Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru